Discussion:
**2020 Pool** Race 1, Austrian GP
Add Reply
Mark
2020-06-02 12:22:13 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Okay - start of season, take 2...

Please post your predictions for the GP in Austria before the start
of P1 on 03/07/2020. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole position:

P1:
P2:
P3:

There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:

http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi

Track (Spielberg) 03/07/2020 10:00 CEST
Austin 03/07/2020 03:00 CDT
West Coast USA 03/07/2020 01:00 PDT
East Coast USA 03/07/2020 04:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK 03/07/2020 09:00 BST
Central Europe 03/07/2020 10:00 CEST
Most of Arabia 03/07/2020 11:00 AST
Most of Arabia 03/07/2020 11:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE 03/07/2020 12:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 03/07/2020 12:00 GST
China 03/07/2020 16:00 CST
Japan/Korea 03/07/2020 17:00 JST
Perth 03/07/2020 16:00 AWST
Adelaide/Darwin 03/07/2020 17:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 03/07/2020 18:00 AEST
New Zealand 03/07/2020 20:00 NZST
Russia 03/07/2020 11:00 MSK
Ukraine 03/07/2020 11:00 MSK
Darryl Johnson
2020-06-02 13:54:51 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Okay - start of season, take 2...
Please post your predictions for the GP in Austria before the start
of P1 on 03/07/2020. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
Pole position: Verstappen
P1: Hamilton
P2: LeClerc
P3: Verstappen
D Munz
2020-06-02 15:59:10 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Can someone please post a list of the drivers and teams again?

It's been awhile...

Kidding.

Thanks for starting this up again Mark.

FWIW
DLM
Mark Jackson
2020-06-02 16:12:22 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by D Munz
Can someone please post a list of the drivers and teams again?
It's been awhile...
Scuderia Ferrari SpA SEFAC
1 Jody Scheckter
2 Gilles Villeneuve
Candy Tyrrell Team
3 Jean-Pierre Jarier
4 Derek Daly
43 Mike Thackwell
Parmalat Racing Team
5 Nelson Piquet
6 Ricardo Zunino
6 Hector Rebaque
Marlboro Team McLaren
7 John Watson
8 Alain Prost
8 Stephen South
Team ATS
9 Marc Surer
9 Jan Lammers
10 Jan Lammers
10 Harald Ertl
Team Essex Lotus
11 Mario Andretti
12 Elio de Angelis
43 Nigel Mansell
Unipart Racing Team
14 Clay Regazzoni
14 Tiff Needell
14 Jan Lammers
41 Geoff Lees
Equipe Renault Elf
15 Jean-Pierre Jabouille
16 René Arnoux
Theodore Shadow
17 Geoff Lees
18 Dave Kennedy
Shadow Cars
17 Stefan Johansson
17 Geoff Lees
18 Dave Kennedy
Skol Fittipaldi Team
20 Emerson Fittipaldi
21 Keke Rosberg
Marlboro Team Alfa Romeo
22 Patrick Depailler
22 Vittorio Brambilla
22 Andrea de Cesaris
23 Bruno Giacomelli
Equipe Ligier Gitanes
25 Didier Pironi
26 Jacques Laffite
Albilad-Williams Racing Team
27 Alan Jones
28 Carlos Reutemann
Warsteiner Arrows Racing Team
29 Riccardo Patrese
30 Jochen Mass
30 Mike Thackwell
30 Manfred Winkelhock
Osella Squadra Corse
31 Eddie Cheever
Brands Hatch Racing
43 Desiré Wilson
RAM/Penthouse-Rizla Racing
50 Rupert Keegan
RAM/Williams Grand Prix Engineering
50 Rupert Keegan
RAM/Rainbow Jeans Racing
51 Kevin Cogan
RAM/Theodore/Rainbow Jeans Racing
51 Geoff Lees
Post by D Munz
Kidding.
Moi aussi.
Post by D Munz
Thanks for starting this up again Mark.
+1
--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
E Lengeege weth e smell nember ef vewels cen remeen
qeete expresseve. - Steven Pinker
Hornplayer9599
2020-06-04 04:01:13 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark Jackson
Post by D Munz
Can someone please post a list of the drivers and teams again?
It's been awhile...
Scuderia Ferrari SpA SEFAC
1 Jody Scheckter
2 Gilles Villeneuve
Candy Tyrrell Team
3 Jean-Pierre Jarier
4 Derek Daly
43 Mike Thackwell
Parmalat Racing Team
5 Nelson Piquet
6 Ricardo Zunino
6 Hector Rebaque
Marlboro Team McLaren
7 John Watson
8 Alain Prost
8 Stephen South
Team ATS
9 Marc Surer
9 Jan Lammers
10 Jan Lammers
10 Harald Ertl
Team Essex Lotus
11 Mario Andretti
12 Elio de Angelis
43 Nigel Mansell
Unipart Racing Team
14 Clay Regazzoni
14 Tiff Needell
14 Jan Lammers
41 Geoff Lees
Equipe Renault Elf
15 Jean-Pierre Jabouille
16 René Arnoux
Theodore Shadow
17 Geoff Lees
18 Dave Kennedy
Shadow Cars
17 Stefan Johansson
17 Geoff Lees
18 Dave Kennedy
Skol Fittipaldi Team
20 Emerson Fittipaldi
21 Keke Rosberg
Marlboro Team Alfa Romeo
22 Patrick Depailler
22 Vittorio Brambilla
22 Andrea de Cesaris
23 Bruno Giacomelli
Equipe Ligier Gitanes
25 Didier Pironi
26 Jacques Laffite
Albilad-Williams Racing Team
27 Alan Jones
28 Carlos Reutemann
Warsteiner Arrows Racing Team
29 Riccardo Patrese
30 Jochen Mass
30 Mike Thackwell
30 Manfred Winkelhock
Osella Squadra Corse
31 Eddie Cheever
Brands Hatch Racing
43 Desiré Wilson
RAM/Penthouse-Rizla Racing
50 Rupert Keegan
RAM/Williams Grand Prix Engineering
50 Rupert Keegan
RAM/Rainbow Jeans Racing
51 Kevin Cogan
RAM/Theodore/Rainbow Jeans Racing
51 Geoff Lees
Post by D Munz
Kidding.
Moi aussi.
Post by D Munz
Thanks for starting this up again Mark.
+1
You mean BRM isn't running a car this year? Well....there goes all
that money I put down on bets. :)
--
I don’t judge people based on color, race, religion, sexuality,
gender, ability, or size.
I base it on whether or not they’re an asshole.
Hornplayer9599
2020-06-04 04:03:20 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Mark wrote:

Pole: LEC

P1: HAM
P2: LEC
P3: VER (Max...I can't seem to remember if this is his name
abbreviation)
--
I don’t judge people based on color, race, religion, sexuality, gender,
ability, or size.
I base it on whether or not they’re an asshole.
~misfit~
2020-06-04 04:43:12 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Hornplayer9599
Pole: LEC
P1: HAM
P2: LEC
P3: VER (Max...I can't seem to remember if this is his name
abbreviation)
Yeah is is. It was VES for a few years as Vergne had been VER. Then they changed it from VES to VER
a couple years back.
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy little classification
in the DSM"
David Melville

This is not an email and hasn't been checked for viruses by any half-arsed self-promoting software.
D Munz
2020-06-04 15:02:52 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: LEC
P3: RAI
Mark Jackson
2020-06-04 15:11:43 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: Bottas

P1: Bottas
P2: Hamilton
P3: Verstappen
--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
E Lengeege weth e smell nember ef vewels cen remeen
qeete expresseve. - Steven Pinker
Ar
2020-06-06 19:42:33 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Okay - start of season, take 2...
Pole position: Charles Leclerc

P1: Charles Leclerc
P2: Sebastian Vettel
P3: Lewis Hamilton
Sir Tim
2020-06-06 20:21:55 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM

P2: VER

P3: BOT

Thanks Mark
--
Sir Tim
Martin Harran
2020-06-07 12:59:26 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole: BOT

P1: HAM
P2: LEC
P3: VER
Phil Carmody
2020-06-28 12:48:08 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Okay - start of season, take 2...
Woo woo! Thanks for running this again!
Post by Mark
Pole position: HAM
P1: HAM
P2: VER
P3: LEC
Cheers,
Phil
--
We are no longer hunters and nomads. No longer awed and frightened, as we have
gained some understanding of the world in which we live. As such, we can cast
aside childish remnants from the dawn of our civilization.
-- NotSanguine on SoylentNews, after Eugen Weber in /The Western Tradition/
Mark
2020-06-29 10:44:27 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Okay - start of season, take 2...
Please post your predictions for the GP in Austria before the start
of P1 on 03/07/2020. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
So far, I have:

Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM BOT VER
Darryl Johnson VER HAM LEC VER
Hornplayer9599 LEC HAM LEC VER
D Munz HAM HAM LEC RAI
Mark Jackson BOT BOT HAM VER
Ar LEC LEC VET HAM
Sir Tim HAM HAM VER BOT
Martin Harran BOT HAM LEC VER
Phil Carmody HAM HAM VER LEC

Just a few days to go...
Mark
2020-07-02 08:40:26 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Posting for ceg...

Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: VER
Sreekumar A
2020-06-29 10:47:03 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position:HAM
P1:HAM
P2:BOT
P3:LEC
Sreekumar
FB
2020-07-01 16:44:47 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: LEC
P1: VET
P2: LEC
P3: BOT
FB
JohnM
2020-07-02 10:24:29 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Okay - start of season, take 2...
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: LEC
P3: VER

Thanks for running the pool again, Mark.
--
JohnM
EB5AGV
2020-07-02 22:32:05 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Ops, almost miss this one!!!

Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: LEC
P3: VER
~misfit~
2020-07-03 00:40:11 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VER
P3: BOT

Thanks Mark.
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy little classification
in the DSM"
David Melville

This is not an email and hasn't been checked for viruses by any half-arsed self-promoting software.
Mark
2020-07-03 08:28:12 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Okay - start of season, take 2...
Please post your predictions for the GP in Austria before the start
of P1...
...but will be flexible given the circumstances.

So far:

Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM BOT VER
Darryl Johnson VER HAM LEC VER
Hornplayer9599 LEC HAM LEC VER
D Munz HAM HAM LEC RAI
Mark Jackson BOT BOT HAM VER
Ar LEC LEC VET HAM
Sir Tim HAM HAM VER BOT
Martin Harran BOT HAM LEC VER
Phil Carmody HAM HAM VER LEC
Sreekumar A HAM HAM BOT LEC
FB LEC VET LEC BOT
ceg HAM HAM BOT VER
JohnM HAM HAM LEC VER
EB5AGV HAM HAM LEC VER
Shaun HAM HAM VER BOT
fnot HAM LEC HAM VER
Jimbo
2020-07-03 15:09:47 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Okay - start of season, take 2...
Are my Australian entries poseted back in March eligible for the restart? To reiterate (and I know FP has already started), here they are:

Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: VER

Loading...