Discussion:
**2018 Pool** Race 17, Japanese GP
Add Reply
Mark
2018-10-01 12:15:56 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Please post your predictions for the GP in Japan before the start
of P1 on 05/10/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole position:

P1:
P2:
P3:

There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:

http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi

Track (Suzuka) 05/10/2018 10:00 JST
Austin 04/10/2018 20:00 CDT
West Coast USA 04/10/2018 18:00 PDT
East Coast USA 04/10/2018 21:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK 05/10/2018 02:00 BST
Central Europe 05/10/2018 03:00 CEST
Most of Arabia 05/10/2018 04:00 AST
Most of Arabia 05/10/2018 04:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE 05/10/2018 05:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 05/10/2018 05:00 GST
China 05/10/2018 09:00 CST
Japan/Korea 05/10/2018 10:00 JST
Perth 05/10/2018 09:00 AWST
Adelaide/Darwin 05/10/2018 10:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 05/10/2018 11:00 AEST
New Zealand 05/10/2018 14:00 NZDT
Russia 05/10/2018 04:00 MSK
Ukraine 05/10/2018 04:00 MSK
D Munz
2018-10-01 13:10:23 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: RAI

P1: VET
P2: BOT
P3: RAI
Alister ware
2018-10-01 16:13:45 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Please post your predictions for the GP in Japan before the start of P1
on 05/10/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but the cutoff
is start of practice.
There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi
Track (Suzuka) 05/10/2018 10:00 JST Austin
04/10/2018 20:00 CDT West Coast USA
04/10/2018 18:00 PDT East Coast USA 04/10/2018 21:00
EDT Ireland/Portugal/UK 05/10/2018 02:00 BST Central Europe
05/10/2018 03:00 CEST Most of Arabia
05/10/2018 04:00 AST Most of Arabia 05/10/2018 04:00
AST Russia/Oman/UAE 05/10/2018 05:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 05/10/2018 05:00 GST China
05/10/2018 09:00 CST Japan/Korea
05/10/2018 10:00 JST Perth 05/10/2018 09:00
AWST Adelaide/Darwin 05/10/2018 10:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 05/10/2018 11:00 AEST New Zealand
05/10/2018 14:00 NZDT Russia
05/10/2018 04:00 MSK Ukraine 05/10/2018 04:00
MSK
Pole Ham
P1 Ham
P2 Bot
P3 Vet
--
The code also assumes that it's difficult to misspell "a" or "b". :-)
-- Larry Wall in <***@wall.org>
fnot
2018-10-01 17:34:47 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: VET
Martin Harran
2018-10-01 18:13:07 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: VET

P1: HAM
P2: VER
P3: BOT
Hornplayer9599
2018-10-02 11:10:33 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Japan before the start
of P1 on 05/10/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
Pole: VET

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT
--
I don’t judge people based on color, race, religion, sexuality, gender,
ability, or size.
I base it on whether or not they’re an asshole.
peter
2018-10-02 15:38:26 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole: HAM
P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT

-peter
Jimbo
2018-10-02 17:27:13 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: VER
Duddie
2018-10-03 01:11:27 UTC
Reply
Permalink
POLE: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT
Sir Tim
2018-10-03 16:48:01 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: BOT
P2: HAM
P3: VER
--
Sir Tim

“Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional”
Sreekumar A
2018-10-04 04:46:39 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: HAM
P1:HAM
P2:BOT
P3:VET
Sreekumar
FB
2018-10-04 11:58:22 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Martin Harran
Pole position: VET
P1: VET
P2: RAI
P3: BOT
FB
~misfit~
2018-10-04 12:09:31 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: OCO

Something different.
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy
little classification in the DSM*."
David Melville (in r.a.s.f1)
(*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
Mark Jackson
2018-10-04 12:11:40 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole position: Hamilton

P1: Hamilton
P2: Vettel
P3: Räikkönen
--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
Fourteen years after it was founded, in Zuckerberg's dorm room,
Facebook has as many adherents as Christianity. - Evan Osnos
mairsz
2018-10-04 21:15:13 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole Position: Ham

P1:Ham
P2:Vet
P3:Ver

regards
mairsz

---
Ta wiadomość została sprawdzona na obecność wirusów przez oprogramowanie antywirusowe Avast.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus
EB5AGV
2018-10-04 22:33:42 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Pole: HAM
P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: VES
Ar
2018-10-04 23:27:56 UTC
Reply
Permalink
On 01/10/18 13:15, Mark wrote:
Pole position: Sebastian Vettel

P1: Sebastian Vettel
P2: Lewis Hamilton
P3: Max Verstappen
Mark
2018-10-05 08:21:56 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Japan before the start
of P1 on 05/10/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
I have:

Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET VER
Stephen Cole VET VET HAM RAI
D Munz RAI VET BOT RAI
Martin Harran VET HAM VER BOT
Sir Tim HAM BOT HAM VER
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM BOT VET
Hornplayer9599 VET HAM VET BOT
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM VET RAI
Jimbo HAM HAM BOT VER
Ar VET VET HAM VER
Mark Jackson HAM HAM VET RAI
Bobster HAM VET HAM VER
Naked Fame VET VET RAI BOT
fnot HAM HAM BOT VET
ceg HAM HAM VET BOT
Phil Carmody VET VET HAM RIC
peter HAM HAM VET BOT
mairsz HAM HAM VET VER
EB5AGV HAM HAM BOT VER
JohnM HAM HAM VET VER
larkim ALO ALO GRO OCO
News VET VET RAI HAM
Jakub Barbasz VET HAM VET RAI
Dave Baker HAM HAM BOT VET
Willsy VET VET HAM RAI
~misfit~
2018-10-05 11:59:19 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Mark
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Japan before the start
of P1 on 05/10/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET VER
Stephen Cole VET VET HAM RAI
D Munz RAI VET BOT RAI
Martin Harran VET HAM VER BOT
Sir Tim HAM BOT HAM VER
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM BOT VET
Hornplayer9599 VET HAM VET BOT
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM VET RAI
That's odd I picked; HAM HAM BOT OCO
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy
little classification in the DSM*."
David Melville (in r.a.s.f1)
(*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
Post by Mark
Jimbo HAM HAM BOT VER
Ar VET VET HAM VER
Mark Jackson HAM HAM VET RAI
Bobster HAM VET HAM VER
Naked Fame VET VET RAI BOT
fnot HAM HAM BOT VET
ceg HAM HAM VET BOT
Phil Carmody VET VET HAM RIC
peter HAM HAM VET BOT
mairsz HAM HAM VET VER
EB5AGV HAM HAM BOT VER
JohnM HAM HAM VET VER
larkim ALO ALO GRO OCO
News VET VET RAI HAM
Jakub Barbasz VET HAM VET RAI
Dave Baker HAM HAM BOT VET
Willsy VET VET HAM RAI
DumbedDownUSA
2018-10-05 15:06:08 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by ~misfit~
Post by Mark
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Japan before the start
of P1 on 05/10/2018. Times for various timezones appear below,
but the cutoff is start of practice.
Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET VER
Stephen Cole VET VET HAM RAI
D Munz RAI VET BOT RAI
Martin Harran VET HAM VER BOT
Sir Tim HAM BOT HAM VER
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM BOT VET
Hornplayer9599 VET HAM VET BOT
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM VET RAI
That's odd I picked; HAM HAM BOT OCO
...but then you asked for "something different"... so that's what you
got.
--
"We have helped to create a situation that has allowed us to end up
with Trump. The dumbing down of our society through the media, the lack
of education through poor schools, allows for a dumbed-down electorate,
and for him to be able to actually get 63 million votes."
~misfit~
2018-10-05 23:00:42 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by DumbedDownUSA
Post by ~misfit~
Post by Mark
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Japan before the start
of P1 on 05/10/2018. Times for various timezones appear below,
but the cutoff is start of practice.
Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET VER
Stephen Cole VET VET HAM RAI
D Munz RAI VET BOT RAI
Martin Harran VET HAM VER BOT
Sir Tim HAM BOT HAM VER
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM BOT VET
Hornplayer9599 VET HAM VET BOT
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM VET RAI
That's odd I picked; HAM HAM BOT OCO
...but then you asked for "something different"... so that's what you
got.
Heh.
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy
little classification in the DSM*."
David Melville (in r.a.s.f1)
(*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
Mark
2018-10-07 10:58:08 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by ~misfit~
Post by Mark
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Japan before the start
of P1 on 05/10/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET VER
Stephen Cole VET VET HAM RAI
D Munz RAI VET BOT RAI
Martin Harran VET HAM VER BOT
Sir Tim HAM BOT HAM VER
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM BOT VET
Hornplayer9599 VET HAM VET BOT
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM VET RAI
That's odd I picked; HAM HAM BOT OCO
Fixed.

Loading...