Discussion:
**2019 Pool** Race 8, French GP
(too old to reply)
Mark
2019-06-17 16:06:37 UTC
Permalink
Please post your predictions for the GP in French before the start
of P1 on 21/06/2019. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole position:

P1:
P2:
P3:

There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:

http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi

Track (Paul Ricard) 21/06/2019 11:00 CEST
Austin 21/06/2019 04:00 CDT
West Coast USA 21/06/2019 02:00 PDT
East Coast USA 21/06/2019 05:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK 21/06/2019 10:00 BST
Central Europe 21/06/2019 11:00 CEST
Most of Arabia 21/06/2019 12:00 AST
Most of Arabia 21/06/2019 12:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE 21/06/2019 13:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 21/06/2019 13:00 GST
China 21/06/2019 17:00 CST
Japan/Korea 21/06/2019 18:00 JST
Perth 21/06/2019 17:00 AWST
Adelaide/Darwin 21/06/2019 18:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 21/06/2019 19:00 AEST
New Zealand 21/06/2019 21:00 NZST
Russia 21/06/2019 12:00 MSK
Ukraine 21/06/2019 12:00 MSK
Darryl Johnson
2019-06-17 16:38:00 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in French before the start
of P1 on 21/06/2019. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
Pole position: Bottas
P1: Hamilton
P2: Verstappen
P3: Bottas
fnot
2019-06-19 06:51:38 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: LEC

P1: LEC
P2: VET
P3: BOT
EB5AGV
2019-06-19 07:35:22 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: LEC
Martin Harran
2019-06-19 15:19:50 UTC
Permalink
Pole : HAM

P1: HAM
P2 :BOT
P3: VER
Sir Tim
2019-06-19 17:49:54 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: LEC
--
Sir Tim

“Growing old is mandatory; growing up is optional”
durian
2019-06-19 20:14:35 UTC
Permalink
Pole : HAM
P1: HAM
P2 :BOT
P3: VER

-peter
durian
2019-08-30 07:25:15 UTC
Permalink
Post by Martin Harran
Pole : HAM
P1: HAM
P2 :BOT
P3: VER
Small change, I want to put VER on P2 and BOT on P3,
-peter
larkim
2019-08-30 10:10:50 UTC
Permalink
Post by durian
Post by Martin Harran
Pole : HAM
P1: HAM
P2 :BOT
P3: VER
Small change, I want to put VER on P2 and BOT on P3,
-peter
Bit late for that ;-)
durian
2019-08-30 10:36:50 UTC
Permalink
Post by larkim
Post by durian
[...]
Small change, I want to put VER on P2 and BOT on P3,
Bit late for that ;-)
Is it? It was before the start of P1, wasn't it? If not, bad luck :-)

-peter
Out Cider
2019-08-30 11:02:27 UTC
Permalink
Post by durian
Post by larkim
Post by durian
[...]
Small change, I want to put VER on P2 and BOT on P3,
Bit late for that ;-)
Is it? It was before the start of P1, wasn't it? If not, bad luck :-)
P1 for the French Grand Prix was over two months ago. I guess you
didn't intend to write to this old thread. :-)
--
OutCider
durian
2019-08-30 13:08:07 UTC
Permalink
Post by Out Cider
Post by durian
Post by larkim
Post by durian
[...]
Small change, I want to put VER on P2 and BOT on P3,
Bit late for that ;-)
Is it? It was before the start of P1, wasn't it? If not, bad luck :-)
P1 for the French Grand Prix was over two months ago. I guess you
didn't intend to write to this old thread. :-)
AAARGHHH!!! :-)))

This was of course meant for Spa, but now I guess it is definitely too late :-)

note to self, next time check subject better,
-peter
Out Cider
2019-08-30 13:31:42 UTC
Permalink
Post by durian
Post by Out Cider
Post by durian
Post by larkim
Post by durian
[...]
Small change, I want to put VER on P2 and BOT on P3,
Bit late for that ;-)
Is it? It was before the start of P1, wasn't it? If not, bad luck :-)
P1 for the French Grand Prix was over two months ago. I guess you
didn't intend to write to this old thread. :-)
AAARGHHH!!! :-)))
This was of course meant for Spa, but now I guess it is definitely too late :-)
note to self, next time check subject better,
I'd guess if you write a message to Mark in the correct thread and
refer to your message here, I would guess he'd allow the change to
take place. After all, even though the thread you wrote to was
incorrect, the newsgroup was correct, as I think was your timing, so it
is easy to prove that you in fact did try to change your vote for the
event of this weekend.
--
OutCider
Mark Jackson
2019-06-19 21:51:11 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: Bottas

P1: Bottas
P2: Hamilton
P3: Verstappen
--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
I can't help that I was born privileged and oblivious.
- J. Barnard Pillsbury (Gene and Dan Weingarten)
Phil Carmody
2019-06-19 23:11:15 UTC
Permalink
Mark <***@gmail.com> writes:

Still boring -

Pole position: HAM
P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: VET

Cheers,
Phil
--
We are no longer hunters and nomads. No longer awed and frightened, as we have
gained some understanding of the world in which we live. As such, we can cast
aside childish remnants from the dawn of our civilization.
-- NotSanguine on SoylentNews, after Eugen Weber in /The Western Tradition/
Sreekumar A
2019-06-20 04:40:05 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM
P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT
Sreekumar
~misfit~
2019-06-20 05:45:05 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT

Thanks Mark.
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy little classification
in the DSM"
David Melville

This is not an email and hasn't been checked for viruses by any half-arsed self-promoting software.
t***@gmail.com
2019-06-21 04:15:53 UTC
Permalink
Post by ~misfit~
Thanks Mark.
--
Shaun.
"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy little classification
in the DSM"
David Melville
This is not an email and hasn't been checked for viruses by any half-arsed self-promoting software.
for putting up with his annoying sig
Hornplayer9599
2019-06-20 17:06:52 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in French before the start
of P1 on 21/06/2019. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
Pole: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: LEC
P3: VET
--
I don’t judge people based on color, race, religion, sexuality, gender,
ability, or size.
I base it on whether or not they’re an asshole.
Out Cider
2019-06-20 21:54:20 UTC
Permalink
This isn't going well. But for the summer solstice. let's have a bad
go...

Pole position: Ham

P1: Ham
P2: Bot
P3: Vet

I hate myself for making such a boring prediction.
--
OutCider
t***@gmail.com
2019-06-21 04:27:53 UTC
Permalink
Post by Out Cider
I hate myself for making such a boring prediction.
go for a picnic with your boyfriend and get over it
Out Cider
2019-06-25 22:20:44 UTC
Permalink
Post by t***@gmail.com
Post by Out Cider
I hate myself for making such a boring prediction.
go for a picnic with your boyfriend and get over it
Projection tells a lot about a person.
--
OutCider
Ar
2019-06-20 22:30:10 UTC
Permalink
On 17/06/2019 17:06, Mark wrote:

Pole position: Charles Leclerc

P1: Sebastian Vettel
P2: Charles Leclerc
P3: Lewis Hamilton
JohnM
2019-06-20 22:47:15 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: Hamilton

P1: Hamilton
P2: Vettel
P3: Bottas
--
JohnM
FB
2019-06-21 00:05:28 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: VET
P1: VET
P2: LEC
P3: BOT
FB
Duddie
2019-06-21 03:28:49 UTC
Permalink
POLE: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT
Jimbo
2019-06-21 04:42:19 UTC
Permalink
Please post your predictions for the GP in French before the start ....
Pole position: Ham

P1: Ham
P2: Bot
P3: Vet
mairsz
2019-06-21 08:59:46 UTC
Permalink
Pole Position : Ham

P1:Ham
P2:Ver
P3:Vet

regards
mairsz

---
Ta wiadomość została sprawdzona na obecność wirusów przez oprogramowanie antywirusowe Avast.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus
D Munz
2019-06-21 11:50:15 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VER
P3: BOT
Loading...