Discussion:
Overtaking on formation lap
Add Reply
Alister
2020-08-02 13:15:39 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Did Max just overtake on the Formation lap

Did that not get Schu a penalty (& a black flag for ignoring it) in the
past?
--
Those who can't write, write manuals.
Geoff May
2020-08-02 14:52:02 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Alister
Did Max just overtake on the Formation lap
Yes.
Post by Alister
Did that not get Schu a penalty (& a black flag for ignoring it) in the
past?
The rules are different now. When MS did it, it was a penalty but now,
you can regain you grid position if you lose it.

Cheers

Geoff
Alister
2020-08-02 14:57:54 UTC
Reply
Permalink
Post by Geoff May
Post by Alister
Did Max just overtake on the Formation lap
Yes.
Post by Alister
Did that not get Schu a penalty (& a black flag for ignoring it) in the
past?
The rules are different now. When MS did it, it was a penalty but now,
you can regain you grid position if you lose it.
Cheers
Geoff
when schu did it he was not regaining his position, he went from his
correct spot,2nd, to pass hill who was on pole before then dropping back
in to his correct spot

I did not notice exactly what Max did just heard it on the commentary
whilst setting up my laptop.
--
Don't make a big deal out of everything; just deal with everything.
Loading...