Discussion:
**2018 Pool** Race 6, Monaco GP
(too old to reply)
Mark
2018-05-13 16:57:46 UTC
Permalink
Please post your predictions for the GP in Monaco before the start
of P1 on 24/05/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole position:

P1:
P2:
P3:

There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:

http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi

Track (Monte Carlo) 24/05/2018 11:00 CEST
Austin 24/05/2018 04:00 CDT
West Coast USA 24/05/2018 02:00 PDT
East Coast USA 24/05/2018 05:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK 24/05/2018 10:00 BST
Central Europe 24/05/2018 11:00 CEST
Most of Arabia 24/05/2018 12:00 AST
Most of Arabia 24/05/2018 12:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE 24/05/2018 13:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 24/05/2018 13:00 GST
China 24/05/2018 17:00 CST
Japan/Korea 24/05/2018 18:00 JST
Perth 24/05/2018 17:00 AWST
Adelaide/Darwin 24/05/2018 18:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 24/05/2018 19:00 AEST
New Zealand 24/05/2018 21:00 NZST
Russia 24/05/2018 12:00 MSK
Ukraine 24/05/2018 12:00 MSK
Duddie
2018-05-14 13:32:11 UTC
Permalink
POLE: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT
D Munz
2018-05-14 14:31:41 UTC
Permalink
POLE: RAI

P1: RAI
P2: HAM
P3: VET
a***@gmail.com
2018-05-16 19:17:50 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Monaco before the start
of P1 on 24/05/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi
Track (Monte Carlo) 24/05/2018 11:00 CEST
Austin 24/05/2018 04:00 CDT
West Coast USA 24/05/2018 02:00 PDT
East Coast USA 24/05/2018 05:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK 24/05/2018 10:00 BST
Central Europe 24/05/2018 11:00 CEST
Most of Arabia 24/05/2018 12:00 AST
Most of Arabia 24/05/2018 12:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE 24/05/2018 13:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 24/05/2018 13:00 GST
China 24/05/2018 17:00 CST
Japan/Korea 24/05/2018 18:00 JST
Perth 24/05/2018 17:00 AWST
Adelaide/Darwin 24/05/2018 18:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 24/05/2018 19:00 AEST
New Zealand 24/05/2018 21:00 NZST
Russia 24/05/2018 12:00 MSK
Ukraine 24/05/2018 12:00 MSK
Alister - posting from google groups as pan seems to have borked :-(

Pole Hamilton
P1 Hamilton
p2 Bot
p3 Vet
Martin Harran
2018-05-17 11:49:59 UTC
Permalink
Pole Hamilton
P1 Hamilton
p2 Bot
p3 Vet
peter
2018-05-19 12:58:47 UTC
Permalink
Pole: Ham
P1: Ham
P2: Vet
P3: Ver

-peter
fnot
2018-05-19 19:39:13 UTC
Permalink
Pole: Ver
P1: Ver
P2: Vet
P3: Ric
Stephen Thomas Cole
2018-05-19 17:36:49 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: VET
P1: VET
P2: RAI
P3: HAM
--
STC / M0TEY /
http://twitter.com/ukradioamateur
~misfit~
2018-05-20 23:26:15 UTC
Permalink
POLE: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: RIC
P3: BOT

Can't forget that at Monaco 'Friday practice' is on Thursday! I've been
caught before so getting in now.

Thanks Mark. I hope that you're both enjoying the honeymoon.
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy
little classification in the DSM*."
David Melville (in r.a.s.f1)
(*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
t***@gmail.com
2018-05-22 02:10:34 UTC
Permalink
Post by ~misfit~
Can't forget that at Monaco 'Friday practice' is on Thursday! I've been
caught before so getting in now.
More 'bad luck'.
t***@gmail.com
2018-05-22 03:54:04 UTC
Permalink
Post by ~misfit~
so getting in now.
Fuck you and your schedule.
Sreekumar A
2018-05-21 07:36:15 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM
P1:HAM
P2:VET
P3:RIC
Sreekumar
larkim
2018-05-21 08:23:59 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Monaco before the start
of P1 on 24/05/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi
Track (Monte Carlo) 24/05/2018 11:00 CEST
Austin 24/05/2018 04:00 CDT
West Coast USA 24/05/2018 02:00 PDT
East Coast USA 24/05/2018 05:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK 24/05/2018 10:00 BST
Central Europe 24/05/2018 11:00 CEST
Most of Arabia 24/05/2018 12:00 AST
Most of Arabia 24/05/2018 12:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE 24/05/2018 13:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 24/05/2018 13:00 GST
China 24/05/2018 17:00 CST
Japan/Korea 24/05/2018 18:00 JST
Perth 24/05/2018 17:00 AWST
Adelaide/Darwin 24/05/2018 18:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 24/05/2018 19:00 AEST
New Zealand 24/05/2018 21:00 NZST
Russia 24/05/2018 12:00 MSK
Ukraine 24/05/2018 12:00 MSK
Pole: Alo
P1: Alo
P2: Grosjean
P3: Ocon

LOL!
Naked Fame
2018-05-21 08:26:58 UTC
Permalink
Mark <***@gmail.com> writes:
Pole position: VET
P1: VET
P2: BOT
P3: RIC
--
Signature
Naked Fame
2018-05-21 08:33:37 UTC
Permalink
No, let me do this again...

Pole position: VET
P1: VET
P2: BOT
P3: RAI
--
Signature
Hornplayer9599
2018-05-21 13:53:28 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Monaco before the start
of P1 on 24/05/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
Pole: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: VER
--
I don’t judge people based on color, race, religion, sexuality, gender,
ability, or size.
I base it on whether or not they’re an asshole.
Sir Tim
2018-05-21 14:30:11 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: VER

P2: VET

P3: RIC
--
Sir Tim
EB5AGV
2018-05-22 09:23:37 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: ALO

:-)
larkim
2018-05-22 11:35:46 UTC
Permalink
Post by Sir Tim
Pole position: HAM
P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: ALO
:-)
Getting on my Alonso bandwagon are you?!??
FB
2018-05-22 16:28:44 UTC
Permalink
Post by Stephen Thomas Cole
Pole position: VET
P1: VET
P2: RAI
P3: BOT
FB
Mark Jackson
2018-05-22 16:55:05 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: Vettel

P1: Vettel
P2: Räikkönen
P3: Hamilton
--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
Belief in a market economy in which the consumer
is sovereign is one of our most pervasive forms
of fraud. - John Kenneth Galbraith
Mark Jackson
2018-05-24 05:08:41 UTC
Permalink
A change:

Pole position: Verstappen

P1: Ricciardo
P2: Vettel
P3: Räikkönen
--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
Belief in a market economy in which the consumer
is sovereign is one of our most pervasive forms
of fraud. - John Kenneth Galbraith
Mark
2018-05-23 14:17:03 UTC
Permalink
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT
ceg
2018-05-23 14:19:01 UTC
Permalink
Posting for ceg...

Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: RIC
Mark
2018-05-23 14:44:02 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Monaco before the start
of P1 on 24/05/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
I am waiting on:

Jimbo
Ar
Bobster
Phil Carmody
mairsz
JohnM
News
Jakub Barbasz
Dave Baker

I have:

Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET BOT
Stephen Cole VET VET RAI HAM
D Munz RAI RAI HAM VET
Martin Harran HAM HAM BOT VET
Sir Tim HAM VER VET RIC
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM VET RIC
Hornplayer9599 HAM HAM VET VER
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM RIC BOT
Mark Jackson VET VET RAI HAM
Naked Fame VET VET BOT RAI
fnot VER VER VET RIC
ceg HAM HAM VET RIC
peter HAM HAM VET VER
EB5AGV HAM HAM VET ALO
larkim ALO ALO GRO OCO
Jimbo
2018-05-23 15:32:16 UTC
Permalink
Pole: VET

P1: VET
P2: RAI
P3: HAM
mairsz
2018-05-23 18:20:46 UTC
Permalink
Pole Position: Ham

P1:Vet
P2:Ric
P3:Ham

regards
mairsz

---
Ta wiadomość została sprawdzona na obecność wirusów przez oprogramowanie antywirusowe Avast.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus
Ar
2018-05-23 22:03:16 UTC
Permalink
On 13/05/18 17:57, Mark wrote:

Pole position: Sebastian Vettel

P1: Lewis Hamilton
P2: Sebastian Vettel
P3: Valteri Bottas
JohnM
2018-05-24 08:15:30 UTC
Permalink
Pole: Hamilton

P1: Hamilton
P2: Vettel
P3: Ricciardo
--
JohnM
Mark
2018-05-24 19:12:20 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Monaco before the start
of P1 on 24/05/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
I have:

Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET BOT
Stephen Cole VET VET RAI HAM
D Munz RAI RAI HAM VET
Martin Harran HAM HAM BOT VET
Sir Tim HAM VER VET RIC
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM VET RIC
Hornplayer9599 HAM HAM VET VER
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM RIC BOT
Jimbo VET VET RAI HAM
Ar VET HAM VET BOT
Mark Jackson VER RIC VET RAI
Bobster HAM VET HAM VER
Naked Fame VET VET BOT RAI
fnot VER VER VET RIC
ceg HAM HAM VET RIC
Phil Carmody VET VET HAM RIC
peter HAM HAM VET VER
mairsz HAM VET RIC HAM
EB5AGV HAM HAM VET ALO
JohnM HAM HAM VET RIC
larkim ALO ALO GRO OCO
News VET VET RAI HAM
Jakub Barbasz VET HAM VET RAI
Dave Baker HAM HAM BOT VET
D Munz
2018-05-26 14:15:39 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark
Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET BOT
Stephen Cole VET VET RAI HAM
D Munz RAI RAI HAM VET
Martin Harran HAM HAM BOT VET
Sir Tim HAM VER VET RIC
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM VET RIC
Hornplayer9599 HAM HAM VET VER
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM RIC BOT
Jimbo VET VET RAI HAM
Ar VET HAM VET BOT
Mark Jackson VER RIC VET RAI
Bobster HAM VET HAM VER
Naked Fame VET VET BOT RAI
fnot VER VER VET RIC
ceg HAM HAM VET RIC
Phil Carmody VET VET HAM RIC
peter HAM HAM VET VER
mairsz HAM VET RIC HAM
EB5AGV HAM HAM VET ALO
JohnM HAM HAM VET RIC
larkim ALO ALO GRO OCO
News VET VET RAI HAM
Jakub Barbasz VET HAM VET RAI
Dave Baker HAM HAM BOT VET
WOW, no one pick Danny. I changed my GP Predictor pole to him so that worked out. Looks like an interesting race with fun at the back. Given VER and MAG are both at the tail end of the pack. Could be carnage...

FWIW
DLM
Mark Jackson
2018-05-26 23:12:33 UTC
Permalink
Post by D Munz
Post by Mark
Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET BOT
Stephen Cole VET VET RAI HAM
D Munz RAI RAI HAM VET
Martin Harran HAM HAM BOT VET
Sir Tim HAM VER VET RIC
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM VET RIC
Hornplayer9599 HAM HAM VET VER
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM RIC BOT
Jimbo VET VET RAI HAM
Ar VET HAM VET BOT
Mark Jackson VER RIC VET RAI
Bobster HAM VET HAM VER
Naked Fame VET VET BOT RAI
fnot VER VER VET RIC
ceg HAM HAM VET RIC
Phil Carmody VET VET HAM RIC
peter HAM HAM VET VER
mairsz HAM VET RIC HAM
EB5AGV HAM HAM VET ALO
JohnM HAM HAM VET RIC
larkim ALO ALO GRO OCO
News VET VET RAI HAM
Jakub Barbasz VET HAM VET RAI
Dave Baker HAM HAM BOT VET
WOW, no one pick Danny.
I have him winning. I figured Max would be faster but would screw up at
some point; just didn't count on it being before qualifying.
--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
Belief in a market economy in which the consumer
is sovereign is one of our most pervasive forms
of fraud. - John Kenneth Galbraith
~misfit~
2018-05-27 03:03:34 UTC
Permalink
Post by Mark Jackson
Post by D Munz
Post by Mark
Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET BOT
Stephen Cole VET VET RAI HAM
D Munz RAI RAI HAM VET
Martin Harran HAM HAM BOT VET
Sir Tim HAM VER VET RIC
Alister HAM HAM BOT VET
Sreekumar A HAM HAM VET RIC
Hornplayer9599 HAM HAM VET VER
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET RAI BOT
Shaun HAM HAM RIC BOT
Jimbo VET VET RAI HAM
Ar VET HAM VET BOT
Mark Jackson VER RIC VET RAI
Bobster HAM VET HAM VER
Naked Fame VET VET BOT RAI
fnot VER VER VET RIC
ceg HAM HAM VET RIC
Phil Carmody VET VET HAM RIC
peter HAM HAM VET VER
mairsz HAM VET RIC HAM
EB5AGV HAM HAM VET ALO
JohnM HAM HAM VET RIC
larkim ALO ALO GRO OCO
News VET VET RAI HAM
Jakub Barbasz VET HAM VET RAI
Dave Baker HAM HAM BOT VET
WOW, no one pick Danny.
I have him winning. I figured Max would be faster but would screw up
at some point; just didn't count on it being before qualifying.
You can always count on Max.
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy
little classification in the DSM*."
David Melville (in r.a.s.f1)
(*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
Loading...