Discussion:
**2018 Pool** Race 10, British GP
(too old to reply)
Mark
2018-07-02 10:05:32 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Please post your predictions for the GP in Great Britain before the start
of P1 on 06/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole position:

P1:
P2:
P3:

There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:

http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi

Track (Silverstone) 06/07/2018 10:00 BST
Austin 06/07/2018 04:00 CDT
West Coast USA 06/07/2018 02:00 PDT
East Coast USA 06/07/2018 05:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK 06/07/2018 10:00 BST
Central Europe 06/07/2018 11:00 CEST
Most of Arabia 06/07/2018 12:00 AST
Most of Arabia 06/07/2018 12:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE 06/07/2018 13:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 06/07/2018 13:00 GST
China 06/07/2018 17:00 CST
Japan/Korea 06/07/2018 18:00 JST
Perth 06/07/2018 17:00 AWST
Adelaide/Darwin 06/07/2018 18:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 06/07/2018 19:00 AEST
New Zealand 06/07/2018 21:00 NZST
Russia 06/07/2018 12:00 MSK
Ukraine 06/07/2018 12:00 MSK
Mark Jackson
2018-07-02 22:03:43 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: Hamilton

P1: Hamilton
P2: Bottas
P3: Vettel

--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
No dinner party is a success without at least one physicist.
- Joseph Jones
Martin Harran
2018-07-02 22:05:29 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
On Mon, 2 Jul 2018 10:05:32 -0000 (UTC), Mark <***@gmail.com>
wrote:

Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: VER
D Munz
2018-07-03 01:37:49 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: RAI
Sreekumar A
2018-07-03 08:32:13 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
> Pole position: HAM
>
> P1:HAM
> P2:BOT
> P3:VET

Sreekumar
Hornplayer9599
2018-07-03 12:17:19 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Mark wrote:

>
> Please post your predictions for the GP in Great Britain before the
> start of P1 on 06/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear below,
> but the cutoff is start of practice.
>

Pole: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: VER


--
I don’t judge people based on color, race, religion, sexuality, gender,
ability, or size.
I base it on whether or not they’re an asshole.
Alister
2018-07-03 12:33:11 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
On Mon, 02 Jul 2018 10:05:32 +0000, Mark wrote:

> Please post your predictions for the GP in Great Britain before the
> start of P1 on 06/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear below,
> but the cutoff is start of practice.
>
> Pole position:
>
> P1:
> P2:
> P3:
>
> There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
> they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:
>
> http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi
>
> Track (Silverstone) 06/07/2018 10:00 BST Austin
> 06/07/2018 04:00 CDT West Coast USA
> 06/07/2018 02:00 PDT East Coast USA 06/07/2018 05:00
> EDT Ireland/Portugal/UK 06/07/2018 10:00 BST Central Europe
> 06/07/2018 11:00 CEST Most of Arabia
> 06/07/2018 12:00 AST Most of Arabia 06/07/2018 12:00
> AST Russia/Oman/UAE 06/07/2018 13:00 GST
> Russia/Oman/UAE 06/07/2018 13:00 GST China
> 06/07/2018 17:00 CST Japan/Korea
> 06/07/2018 18:00 JST Perth 06/07/2018 17:00
> AWST Adelaide/Darwin 06/07/2018 18:30 ACST
> Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 06/07/2018 19:00 AEST New Zealand
> 06/07/2018 21:00 NZST Russia
> 06/07/2018 12:00 MSK Ukraine 06/07/2018 12:00
> MSK

Pole Ham
P1 Ham
P2 Bot
P3 Ver




--
Chaos is King and Magic is loose in the world.
Naked Fame
2018-07-04 08:27:47 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Sigh... Have been doing so badly I just might go for broke now...

Mark <***@gmail.com> writes:
Pole position: RAI

P1: RAI
P2: VER
P3: RIC

--
Signature
EB5AGV
2018-07-04 08:59:56 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: VET
Sir Tim
2018-07-04 20:27:09 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: VET

P2: BOT

P3: VER


--
Sir Tim
~misfit~
2018-07-05 01:35:54 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: RAI

Thanks Mark,
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy
little classification in the DSM*."
David Melville (in r.a.s.f1)
(*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
peter
2018-07-05 04:27:57 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: VER

-peter
Stephen Thomas Cole
2018-07-05 08:01:21 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM
P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: VER
mairsz
2018-07-05 11:38:52 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT

regards
mairsz

---
Ta wiadomość została sprawdzona na obecność wirusów przez oprogramowanie antywirusowe Avast.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus
Jimbo
2018-07-05 15:21:55 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM 

P1: HAM 
P2: VET 
P3: BOT 
Ar
2018-07-05 20:16:53 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
On 02/07/18 11:05, Mark wrote:

Pole position: Lewis Hamilton

P1: Sebastian Vettel
P2: Lewis Hamilton
P3: Kimi Raikkonen
FB
2018-07-05 21:40:36 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
>
> Pole position: VET
>
> P1: VET
> P2: BOT
> P3: RAI
>
FB
JohnM
2018-07-06 06:31:43 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: Hamilton

P1: Hamilton
P2: Vettel
P3: Bottas

--
JohnM
ceg
2018-07-06 08:28:56 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Posting for ceg...

Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: BOT
P3: VET
Mark
2018-07-06 08:34:50 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT
Mark
2018-07-06 08:47:09 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Mark <***@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> Please post your predictions for the GP in Great Britain before the start
> of P1 on 06/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
> the cutoff is start of practice.
>
> Pole position:
>
> P1:
> P2:
> P3:

I am waiting on:

Duddie
Bobster
fnot
Phil Carmody
larkim
News
Jakub Barbasz
Dave Baker
Willsy

I have:

Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET BOT
Stephen Cole HAM HAM VET VER
D Munz HAM HAM VET RAI
Martin Harran HAM HAM VET VER
Sir Tim HAM VET BOT VER
Alister HAM HAM BOT VER
Sreekumar A HAM HAM BOT VET
Hornplayer9599 HAM HAM VET VER
FB VET VET BOT RAI
Shaun HAM HAM BOT RAI
Jimbo HAM HAM VET BOT
Ar HAM VET HAM RAI
Mark Jackson HAM HAM BOT VET
Naked Fame RAI RAI VER RIC
ceg HAM HAM BOT VET
peter HAM HAM VET VER
mairsz HAM HAM VET BOT
EB5AGV HAM HAM BOT VET
JohnM HAM HAM VET BOT
~misfit~
2018-07-06 11:10:45 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Once upon a time on usenet Mark wrote:
> Mark <***@gmail.com> wrote:
>>
>> Please post your predictions for the GP in Great Britain before the
>> start of P1 on 06/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear
>> below, but
>> the cutoff is start of practice.
>>
>> Pole position:
>>
>> P1:
>> P2:
>> P3:
>
> I am waiting on:
>
> Duddie
> Bobster
> fnot
> Phil Carmody
> larkim
> News
> Jakub Barbasz
> Dave Baker
> Willsy
>
> I have:
>
> Entrant Pole 1 2 3
> Mark HAM HAM VET BOT
> Stephen Cole HAM HAM VET VER
> D Munz HAM HAM VET RAI
> Martin Harran HAM HAM VET VER
> Sir Tim HAM VET BOT VER
> Alister HAM HAM BOT VER
> Sreekumar A HAM HAM BOT VET
> Hornplayer9599 HAM HAM VET VER
> FB VET VET BOT RAI
> Shaun HAM HAM BOT RAI
> Jimbo HAM HAM VET BOT
> Ar HAM VET HAM RAI
> Mark Jackson HAM HAM BOT VET
> Naked Fame RAI RAI VER RIC
> ceg HAM HAM BOT VET
> peter HAM HAM VET VER
> mairsz HAM HAM VET BOT
> EB5AGV HAM HAM BOT VET
> JohnM HAM HAM VET BOT

Awesome! Nobody has the exact same pick as me so far - this could be my
chance to make up some ground! ;-)
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy
little classification in the DSM*."
David Melville (in r.a.s.f1)
(*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
Ar
2018-07-08 07:44:36 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
On 06/07/18 12:10, ~misfit~ wrote:
>
> Awesome! Nobody has the exact same pick as me so far - this could be my
> chance to make up some ground! ;-)

I could also do with not suffering more of the mid season slip like
2017's pool. :)
t***@gmail.com
2018-07-09 19:28:00 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
On Friday, July 6, 2018 at 5:10:58 AM UTC-6, ~misfit~ wrote:

> Awesome! Nobody has the exact same pick as me so far - this could be my
> chance to make up some ground! ;-)

Ya, the pool is all about you.
And your bad luck.
Get lost, fool.
Loading...