Discussion:
**2018 Pool** Race 11, German GP
(too old to reply)
Mark
2018-07-12 09:07:40 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Please post your predictions for the GP in Germany before the start
of P1 on 20/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.

Pole position:

P1:
P2:
P3:

There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
they stand as well as looking at past competitions/scoring systems:

http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi

Track (Hockenheim) 20/07/2018 11:00 CEST
Austin 20/07/2018 04:00 CDT
West Coast USA 20/07/2018 02:00 PDT
East Coast USA 20/07/2018 05:00 EDT
Ireland/Portugal/UK 20/07/2018 10:00 BST
Central Europe 20/07/2018 11:00 CEST
Most of Arabia 20/07/2018 12:00 AST
Most of Arabia 20/07/2018 12:00 AST
Russia/Oman/UAE 20/07/2018 13:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 20/07/2018 13:00 GST
China 20/07/2018 17:00 CST
Japan/Korea 20/07/2018 18:00 JST
Perth 20/07/2018 17:00 AWST
Adelaide/Darwin 20/07/2018 18:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 20/07/2018 19:00 AEST
New Zealand 20/07/2018 21:00 NZST
Russia 20/07/2018 12:00 MSK
Ukraine 20/07/2018 12:00 MSK
D Munz
2018-07-12 12:06:27 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: RAI

P1: RAI
P2: HAM
P3: VET
Hornplayer9599
2018-07-12 13:02:37 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Germany before the start
of P1 on 20/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
Pole: VET

P1: VET
P2: HAM
P3: BOT
--
I don’t judge people based on color, race, religion, sexuality, gender,
ability, or size.
I base it on whether or not they’re an asshole.
Alister
2018-07-13 08:13:30 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Please post your predictions for the GP in Germany before the start of
P1 on 20/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but the
cutoff is start of practice.
There is a web page here where you can see the points/predictions as
http://www.conmy.co.uk/f1/f1.cgi
Track (Hockenheim) 20/07/2018 11:00 CEST Austin
20/07/2018 04:00 CDT West Coast USA
20/07/2018 02:00 PDT East Coast USA 20/07/2018 05:00
EDT Ireland/Portugal/UK 20/07/2018 10:00 BST Central Europe
20/07/2018 11:00 CEST Most of Arabia
20/07/2018 12:00 AST Most of Arabia 20/07/2018 12:00
AST Russia/Oman/UAE 20/07/2018 13:00 GST
Russia/Oman/UAE 20/07/2018 13:00 GST China
20/07/2018 17:00 CST Japan/Korea
20/07/2018 18:00 JST Perth 20/07/2018 17:00
AWST Adelaide/Darwin 20/07/2018 18:30 ACST
Melbourne/Canberra/Sydney 20/07/2018 19:00 AEST New Zealand
20/07/2018 21:00 NZST Russia
20/07/2018 12:00 MSK Ukraine 20/07/2018 12:00
MSK
Pole Ham
P1 Ham
p2 Vet
P3 ver
--
Over the shoulder supervision is more a need of the manager than the
programming task.
Stephen Thomas Cole
2018-07-14 07:09:09 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM
P1: VET
P2: HAM
P3: VER
--
STC / M0TEY /
http://twitter.com/ukradioamateur
peter
2018-07-16 19:29:53 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole: VET
P1: VET
P2: HAM
P3: VER

-peter
Martin Harran
2018-07-17 13:09:06 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: VER
fnot
2018-07-18 03:53:38 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: VET

P1: VET
P2: RAI
P3: HAM

P20: GAS
Naked Fame
2018-07-18 19:53:16 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Mark <***@gmail.com> writes:
Pole position: VET

P1: VET
P2: RAI
P3: BOT

My extremely simple robots are doing better than me. Again. So again
a reminder why I should never invest in the stock market or play
poker. Sigh.
--
Signature
~misfit~
2018-07-19 02:05:11 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: RAI

P1: RAI
P2: HAM
P3: BOT

Cheers Mark,
--
Shaun.

"Humans will have advanced a long, long way when religious belief has a cozy
little classification in the DSM*."
David Melville (in r.a.s.f1)
(*Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders)
Jimbo
2018-07-19 05:08:04 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: RAI
Sir Tim
2018-07-19 06:20:27 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: VET

P1: VET

P2: HAM

P3: RAI
--
Sir Tim
EB5AGV
2018-07-19 07:38:55 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: VER
FB
2018-07-19 12:46:01 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Post by fnot
Pole position: VET
P1: VET
P2: BOT
P3: RAI
FB
Sreekumar A
2018-07-19 13:59:34 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position:HAM
P1:VET
P2:HAM
P3:BOT
Sreekumar
Mark
2018-07-19 18:46:17 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: HAM

P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT

Why not?
Ar
2018-07-20 08:54:06 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Post by Stephen Thomas Cole
Pole position: HAM
P1: HAM
P2: VET
P3: BOT
Why not?
I hope so... great minds and all that. I spent some minutes checking
everything like track temp, so if my prediction (same as yours) doesn't
win, I'll be pissed off.
Mark Jackson
2018-07-20 04:48:33 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: Hamilton

P1: Hamilton
P2: Vettel
P3: Räikkönen
--
Mark Jackson - http://www.alumni.caltech.edu/~mjackson
No dinner party is a success without at least one physicist.
- Joseph Jones
mairsz
2018-07-20 06:48:24 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole Position: Ham

P1:Ham
P2:Vet
P3:Ver

regards
mairsz

---
Ta wiadomość została sprawdzona na obecność wirusów przez oprogramowanie antywirusowe Avast.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus
JohnM
2018-07-20 07:45:05 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Pole position: Hamilton

P1: Hamilton
P2: Vettel
P3: Bottas
--
JohnM
Ar
2018-07-20 08:46:30 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
On 12/07/18 10:07, Mark wrote:

Pole position: Lewis Hamilton

P1: Lewis Hamilton
P2: Sebastian Vettel
P3: Valtteri Bottas
Mark
2018-07-20 09:13:12 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Post by Mark
Please post your predictions for the GP in Germany before the start
of P1 on 20/07/2018. Times for various timezones appear below, but
the cutoff is start of practice.
I have:

Entrant Pole 1 2 3
Mark HAM HAM VET BOT
Stephen Cole HAM VET HAM VER
D Munz RAI RAI HAM VET
Martin Harran HAM HAM VET VER
Sir Tim VET VET HAM RAI
Alister HAM HAM VET VER
Sreekumar A HAM VET HAM BOT
Hornplayer9599 VET VET HAM BOT
Duddie HAM HAM VET BOT
FB VET VET BOT RAI
Shaun RAI RAI HAM BOT
Jimbo HAM HAM VET RAI
Ar HAM HAM VET BOT
Mark Jackson HAM HAM VET RAI
Bobster HAM VET HAM VER
Naked Fame VET VET RAI BOT
fnot VET VET RAI HAM
ceg HAM HAM VET RIC
Phil Carmody VET VET HAM RIC
peter VET VET HAM VER
mairsz HAM HAM VET VER
EB5AGV HAM HAM VET VER
JohnM HAM HAM VET BOT
larkim ALO ALO GRO OCO
News VET VET RAI HAM
Jakub Barbasz VET HAM VET RAI
Dave Baker HAM HAM BOT VET
Willsy VET VET HAM RAI

Loading...